Church Council

The church council is responsible for the programs and ministries of the church, its budget, and establishing a vision for our future. The church council consists of 18 members. Six members are elected each year at the annual meeting in January. The term for serving is three years.  Members may serve no more than two consecutive terms. Our pastors are members of the council as well. The church council meets on the third Tuesday of each month.

Upon being elected, each member will choose a church committee on which to participate. Committees may meet monthly or less, depending on the business they need to accomplish. The council member serving on each committee will verbally report to the council at its monthly meetings – discussing what is happening in their ministry and how the council can support their tasks.

Our committees:

Global Mission
Social Ministry
Youth and Family
Children and Family
Health Ministry

Augustana 2016 Church Council Members:

Front Row (left to right) Eric Satre, Chad Schmidt, Laurie Prifrel, Sue Berg-Williams, Pastor Mark Aune,  Karen Larson, and Will Johnston.
Second Row (left to right) Pastor Megan Torgerson, Nancy Rys-Nicol, Scott Deyo, Bruce Calhoun, Jeff Rud, Erin Munson, Mary Hayes, Matt Storlie, and Intern Miriam Samuelson-Roberts.

Not shown: Jill Bjorklund, Jeff Hawthorne, Lauri Himmer, Doug Janey, and Sally Reis.

Marybeth Stoltz , Personnel Chair